I'm Going to Eat Everything at McDonalds

I will eat one item per day off the menu at McDonalds and write a review about it.

Tuesday, April 24, 2007

lol mcdonalds

I am not dead! McDonalds did not kill me, if by eating their food, or a more sinister motive ala something out of The Insider.
I think I'll post something here every now and then, but seeing as I'm working from home these days, I don't really get out to McDonald's that often.

Sunday, October 15, 2006


Item: Cheeseburger
Price: $2
Location: Bourke Street West
Rating: 9/10

Cheeseburgers are also pretty good, I can eat them forever.

It's alot like a mini Quarter Pounder. The cheese in this case was a bit melted, just nice, and a good amount of onion was on it, with liberal amount of ketchup and soft delicious bun.

I'm not sure what else to write about it really, it's a cheeseburger. Meat, cheese, ketchup, onion and a seedless bun. Delicious - 9/10

Friday, October 13, 2006

Strawberry Sundae

Item: Strawberry Sundae
Price: $2.50 (Large)
Location: Queen Victoria Market
Rating: 7/10

I actually bought this on Wednesday, so this makes up for missing out on the day I couldn't be arsed posting.

The strawberry sundae is soft vanilla ice-cream with strawberry flavoured topping. I think you can all imagine what vanilla ice-cream is like and I'm sure you know what strawberries taste like. Put them together and *boom* a strawberry sundae.

The consistency of the ice-cream was spot on in this circumstance, often I've bought soft-serves or sundaes and the damn thing is hard as a rock. It should be solid, but mushy. There should also be very generous amounts of topping applied, first at the bottom, then on top of the ice-cream. This sundae was done to perfection.

The topping is quite sweet, its very much like Cottee's ice-cream topping you can buy at the supermarket. I wouldn't be surprised if it's the exact same.

I will also review the chocolate and caramel ones. I think the Crunchie flavoured one is still available, if so, I will review that too! The strawberry flavoured sundae however, gets a 7/10 for me, I like it but it's no genius of modern food or anything.

Thursday, October 12, 2006


Item: McChicken
Price: $3.45
Location: Queen Victoria Market
Rating: 7.5/10

Sorry for the late update, I've been busy *at work* (who'd have thunk it huh?) I've got two things to write about as well, so expect two more updates today you McDonald's freaks out there.

The McChicken has recently been revamped, with a bigger chicken breast fillet and a bit healthier. Frankly, I couldn't taste any difference between the new one and the old one, but then again, I wasn't a big McChicken eater in the first place.

This particular burger had an immense case of lop-sided mayo application, therefore leaving me with a mayonnaise stain on my pants. It was also interesting to note it came in a paper wrapper, not a cardboard box like the Big Mac and Quarter Pounder.

Taste, well, the chicken was a bit rubbery, chewy, but it went down well. It's certainly not like KFC chicken. It's nice and spicy, not not a hot spicy. An interesting flavour of.. stuff? I don't know what it is, some chemical concoction I'm sure, but it tastes good.

So yeah, the McChicken is nice, but the Big Mac and Quarter Pounder still reign supreme when it comes to burgers. Rating: 7.5/10

Tuesday, October 10, 2006

Quarter Pounder With Cheese

Quarter Pounder With Cheese
Price: $3.45
Location: Melbourne Cental Upper Level
Rating: 8.5/10

Quarter Pounders are the most fat laden, grease-filled burger out there - and I love them almost as much as I love Big Macs. The ketchup is tangy, the onions add that little bit extra, the pickles make it interesting and the beef patty is pretty big. The cheese is a bit rubbery, but it's still okay. The bun soft, but not exactly delicious, it's not as "sweet" as the used to be, probably because they got rid of the useless sugar in them. It would be nice to have a fresher bun. But it's a $3.50 hamburger, I can't be too picky. I enjoy the quarter pounder very much, and will probably try the full pounder one day (probably the grand finale of this blog).

Monday, October 09, 2006

Big Mac

Item: Big Mac
Price: $3.45
Location: Melbourne Cental Upper Level
Rating: 10/10

I goddamn love Big Macs. That special sauce is delicious. If they weren't so burden with fat and oils and crap, I would eat them non-stop all day forever. Now that bias is out of the way, onto the review.

The Big Mac is the classic McDonalds burger. It's even used as a metric of a countries economic prowess in finanical magazines. Wikipedia has a detailed entry on it, comparing different countries Big Mac nutrional content. Apparently the Australian Big Mac is the "healthiest".

The one I purchased came in a cardboard box, that gets thrown in the bin. I don't think there are many people recycling their Big Mac packaging. It was a messy burger, a lettuce explosion. But that's always the same with Big Macs. This one was made fresh, as I saw them make it and it was cool that it was still hot and wasn't squashed.

Two all beef patties, special sauce, lettuce, cheese, pickles, onions on a sesame seed bun. Yep, all there, tastes great, I love it. If you haven't eaten a Big Mac before, seriously, you're out of touch with Western culture. Eat one! Even if you're a vegetarian, you need to experience a Big Mac, just once, even to remind you as to why you're a veggie.

I want another one now :(

Sunday, October 08, 2006


Item: Cookies
Price: 60c
Location: Victoria Gardens
Rating: 7/10

I was surprised at the price of these, I was expecting them to be about a dollar at least, but nope, 60c was all I had to fork over.

The box had more cookies than I thought too, which is nice. Some weird shit on the packaging though: "Hey, what can I say?" I do not understand what that's supposed to mean in the context of a box of cookies. The back also had a little quiz and a colouring in thingy. I guess if you're 5 it's a lot more amusing than if you're 21.

The cookies were very creamy and buttery. Other than that, um, they're good. They taste exactly like Teddy Bear biscuits from Arnott's. Which comes as no co-incidence, as these cookies are manufactured by Arnotts too.

These are supposed to be for kids, but I like them! For 60c you can't go wrong really. 7/10